Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics Canada.

C800G

Experience the perfect fusion of performance and sharing capabilities with the LG Eclypse™. Touch or text & tackle everything from wireless data sharing to effortless multitasking.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
(8 reviews) Rating Snapshot
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C800G
Review 1 for C800G
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thyonlyone
Location: Peterborough on
Date:August 3, 2012
I've owned this product for: Several months
Primary reason I chose LG: Price
Would recommend:No
Battery Life
Date:August 3, 2012
Pros: Style/Design, Easy to use
Cons: battery life
" I bout this phone in the end of Feb 2012. The phone was working great until June 2012. Battery life only last 6 hours on stand by. My contract company says to delete everything that you have downloaded and then slowly put them back on to see which program is making the phone run all of the time. I have done this, after a month of constant charging after it dies, it finally came back to life and held a charge for a week. Then I downloaded a couple of programs and it is acting up again, So I have deleted everything that I downloaded again and will see what happens this time if it comes back to life again. If it does I surely wont be downloading anything on it again. "
Review 2 for C800G
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vannick
Location: Sudbury, On
Date:July 11, 2012
I've owned this product for: A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG: Product Quality
Would recommend:No
LG-C800G
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: Features/Settings
Cons: battery, connection
" I purchased this phone for my 16 year old daughter and we are both very disappointed with it. The battery is terrible, the signal is terrible. More often then not I can't reach her cause it tells me the client is unavailable. she can be sitting right next to me and it doesn't work,,, the battery does not hold its charge. I was always pleased with all my LG purchases ,, but I do not recommend this one at all. "
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for C800G
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metsuna
Location: Waterloo
Date:January 16, 2012
I've owned this product for: A few months
Primary reason I chose LG: Recommendation
Would recommend:Yes
True Review of The Eclypse
Date:January 16, 2012
Pros: Performance, Easy to use, Quality, value
" I've been using the LG Eclypse for a month now and I have to say I love it. The people saying their battery is bad must have defective phones or they have their wifi on 24/7 because on standby, I lose 5-9% every 10-15hours. They must put wifi to sleep and turn off any extra features like GPS, Bluetooth, and Auto-sync when they are not using it (power control widget helps with that).
The phone itself is very nice, the sort-of rubber backing has a nice feel to it. The screen could be larger but I am not complaining because the phone itself is very cheap.
This phone although is a singlecore is still 1ghz so it can run apps/games fairly decently and my experience so with it so far has been very smooth. So I haven't had slowdowns yet.
Sure the phone isn't flawless but for it's price I think it's probably one of the better phones you can get. "
57 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for C800G
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyD
Location: Toronto
Date:January 14, 2012
I've owned this product for: A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG: Online Research
Would recommend:Yes
Excellent
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
" 1. Excellent sound and clarity for phone calls;
2. Slide-out full keyboard and smooth keys make it quick and easy to send text messages;
3. I like the electronic key pad to dial a call;
4. 4G speed makes this a very fast phone;
5. The large touch screen is super cool.
6. The camera takes great photos.
7. I like the memory card slot. It allows me to transfer photos from my phone to computer via a memory card reader.
8. This is an amazing phone that doesn't require an expensive monthly Data Plan.
NOTE:
The battery drained fast during the first week because I spent a long time on the phone exploring all the icons, selecting a wallpaper and setting up the phone options. After the 2nd week, battery drainage was no longer an issue.
"
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for C800G
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monik
Location: Toronto
Date:December 28, 2011
I've owned this product for: A few days
Primary reason I chose LG: Recommendation
Would recommend:No
I am retuning it - poor battery life
Date:December 28, 2011
Cons: poor battery life
" Definitely NOT worth it - Battery won't hold charge. It will hold 6 hrs if you don't use it, but I need my alarm and the phone died before the alarm went off.
Wifi was off, screen brightness was low, not on vibrate, not live wallpapers, etc, just a normal phone fully charged by 5 pm, sitting idle and dead by 6h30 am the next morning so I had NO alarm.
"
11 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for C800G
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MonicaW
Location: Ontario
Date:December 23, 2011
I've owned this product for: A few days
Primary reason I chose LG: Customer Service
Would recommend:No
Day 4, Battery 2
Date:December 23, 2011
Cons: awful battery life
" So yesterday I wrote a review about how I need to charge my 3-day old phone 2-3 times a day. Customer Service Rep tells me to go to the store and get a new battery. Got it this afternoon, and I'll let you know how it works out! "
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JeanP
LG-C800G
Posted May 30, 2012
I HATE this new cell phone. I was due for an upgrade with Bell Aliant so I decided to get this phone mainly because of the keyboard. I had it a few days and took it back because the battery would die after just five or six hours not even being used and if you left it in your purse it would get hot - even make the papers and things around it hot. The dealer gave me another new phone just like it because we thought it must have been a faulty phone.
The original was sent back to the company but it came back saying there was nothing wrong with it. I still have the second phone that the dealer gave me, it is exactly the same as the first one
It dies in just five or six hours not being used and gets hot if it is in my purse.
I don't have internet or any games or anything on the phone. I only want it to make calls or text - and I can't even use it for that unless I'm next to a charger.
The 30 days is up so I can't return it for another brand.
The phone is completely useless to me.
I went for the day with my granddaughter yesterday. We were in a shopping mall and when she wanted to reach me to let me know where she was she couldn't because my phone was dead. It was fully charged in the morning when we left, but by 2 pm it was dead.
I wouldn't recommend this phone to anybody.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for C800G
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
darla
Location: welland ontario
Date:December 17, 2011
I've owned this product for: A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG: Price
Would recommend:Yes
Great Keyboard
Date:December 17, 2011
" all this texting stuff is new to me and my old cell phone was very dated. i am loving the keyboard for texting and i am still learning how to use all the features on the phone so i couldn't rate everything honestly. i am very excited about this new phone "
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MonicaW
Ontario
Battery question
Posted December 23, 2011
Just read your review and noticed that you posted when the phone was a few hours old. Did you experience any battery problems? I've had mine for 4 days and am charging it 2-3 times a day, without being a super user (turned off WiFi, 5-6 texts, and 1 call in a 6 hour period and the battery is drained). just curious.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for C800G
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Users gave these average ratings:
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Users gave these average ratings:
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5